My Take on Cultural Politics and Web Video

  1. #1 by evanwestmedia on October 18, 2010 - 7:34 pm

    I’m very impressed, good job! What camera did you use? How did she not fall off that surfboard?

    • #2 by Derek Walker on October 18, 2010 - 9:46 pm

      Thanks. I actually shot it with my iPhone. I wish I would have had a zoom, but it was all I had with me. I’m not sure how she didn’t fall in. I was waiting for her dog to knock her off.

    • #3 by Midge on May 18, 2017 - 5:02 am

      Short, sweet, to the point, FRtecExa-Ely as information should be!

  2. #4 by Eric Burgess on October 19, 2010 - 8:24 pm

    Great job! Love the narration. I’ve said in my other comments that I see Vlogging used primarily for product reviews and the like. However, a narrative like this when we have something to actually look at – other than the vlogger’s face – works rather well!

  3. #5 by lilismiling on October 21, 2010 - 5:17 pm

    lol. It is so interesting to watch your video. Very good mix with music, narrative and images, though I was totally attracted by the image.

  4. #6 by sara1beth on October 21, 2010 - 5:54 pm

    Loved the straight narration with the funny video–it really highlighted the cultural … importance of such video posts! Knowing you shot this with your phone makes me consider your comment about how access to this video culture is limited to a certain technological audience; I think that limitation is likely getting narrower and narrower.

Leave a Reply

