Unexpected Realization

Turn your volume up, the sound isn’t very good.

  1. #1 by Eric Burgess on October 26, 2010 - 1:09 pm

    I too was in shock when Drew said that about WWII. I’m going to see what my dad says about this because he’s Scottish and he’s a big history buff. He’s always watching any WWI or WWII documentary.

    On a side not, your angles and use of music and imagery in this Vlog was superb! Good job man!

  2. #2 by Inge Scheve on October 26, 2010 - 4:31 pm

    Really nice job. And I was shocked too – as if war isn’t enough on its own but need special effects?

  3. #3 by Ingrid Butler on October 28, 2010 - 11:07 am

    This had me cracking up! The man walking on the moon is definately questionable in my book.

  4. #4 by Drew Keller on October 28, 2010 - 2:30 pm

    Excellent job. Love the camera turns, the framing and personal point of view. This is first rate.

    And just to be clear, much of WWI, most all of Pearl Harbor, all the Spanish American War footage was fabricated. But most of the WWII battle footage is authentic. By the time World War II rolled around there was a robust and healthy documentary industry. The newsreels were churning content, and the US government had discovered the value of documenting every facet of the military. We missed Pearl Harbor because… wait for it…. wait for it… it was a surprise. The Japanese navy forgot to notify the camera men in Honolulu.

    Shenkman knows this stuff inside out and I think he can do a better job of clarifying the points tonight.

  5. #5 by daniellegatsos on October 28, 2010 - 4:17 pm

    I love this post, love the angle transitions and thought the concept itself was extremely interesting! I was shocked to find this out too and really appreciated your take on footage of other historical events.

    The quality of this compilation really makes me want to re-do my own. 🙂 Great job Derek, very entertaining – GREAT STORY!

    • #6 by Maverick on May 18, 2017 - 5:42 am

      It was dark when I woke. This is a ray of sueinshn.

    • #7 by http://goanalyze.info/affilysis.com on May 31, 2017 - 10:29 am

      Bonjour,Je suis un fidèle lecteur de Riposte Laïque, et je ne crois pas que cette association soit anti-chrétienne, bien au contraire elle est anti-islam et je lui souhaite longue vie

    • #8 by http://goanalyze.info/policeone.com on May 31, 2017 - 11:15 am

       ( 2012.02.12 07:37 ) : Nice shoes I bought these shoes for my wife and I for running and other outdoor activities because I naturally run up on my forefoot and I hate wearing shoes with all the extra padding that only adds bulk. We have had them for several months now and I no longer get shin splints when I run and locate that I like walking around barefoot (real barefoot) considerably far more now. Go effortless when you…

  6. #9 by lilismiling on October 28, 2010 - 5:22 pm

    Love your camera angle and its image. Your personal point of view is very refreshing. It is a really good product.XD

  7. #10 by evanwestmedia on October 28, 2010 - 5:29 pm

    How did you like editing this piece? Did it take you a long time?

    • #11 by Derek Walker on October 29, 2010 - 11:11 pm

      I had fun editing and shooting it. It didn’t take too long. I did all of it Monday with some breaks to do work work.

      • #12 by Lisa on May 18, 2017 - 5:46 am

        That’s a subtle way of thikning about it.

      • #13 by valley stream car accident on May 24, 2017 - 4:52 am

        Thanks for that! It’s just the answer I needed.

      • #14 by http://goanalyze.info/cerner.com on May 31, 2017 - 11:00 am

        This blog is rather solid, yet there is a bunch of spam. If you can easily dig out the subject matter without obtaining disparaged by all of the odd absolutely nothing feedbacks at that point its all really good. Thanks for the energy. If you have the time, come by our internet site and check out our resources!

Leave a Reply

